DEVOTION

29 08 2011

Something that I’ve always noted ,

Is how my family are devoted.

They keep telling me what to do,

And even follow through.

Now, I suppose this is something with which I can live,

And even, by trying hard, learn to forgive,

Even though it makes me cross

When, me, they try to boss.

And what gets my goat, I assure you,

Is when they tell me what not to do.

And what I’ve never understood,

Is, they think that all this is for my good,

And I certainly have no notion,

Why they think this is devotion.

Because, even if to make my own decisions may be tough,

I think that at ninety three I’m old enough.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

