SENSE OF HUMOUR

8 09 2011

To have a sense of humour is all very well,

But, sometimes you can never tell

That something you may think hilarious.

Can cause relations to become precarious.

Now, I am sure there are things I wrote in haste,

That are certainly in rather bad taste,

And I wish to state without fear of contradiction,

That I did not write them out of conviction,

But that, simply to make people laugh,

I don’t always sort the corn from the chaff.

So, if I’ve been tactless or even rude,

And , on your feelings, have appeared to intrude,

I assure you that my intention was merely to amuse

And I certainly never intended to abuse..

So, if an apology for what I wrote is due,

I make it with sincerity that’s true.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

