FORGETFUL

10 09 2011

To occupy my time, it is poetry I write,

During the day, but also at night,

And when a thought occurs to me,

I try to record it with poetry.

Now, on the subject of old age I have harped very much

But, on one thing about it  I did not touch

It’s what one is likely to remember and what to forget,

Maybe already or maybe not yet,

This being a subject that I find amusing,

Although it can be rather confusing .

For instance, I remember things that happened when I was a tot

And find that, what happened recently, I simply forgot.

Some things that occurred I cannot recall,

And names I cannot remember at all.

And so, when thoughts crop up, for better or worse,

I try my best to record them in verse.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

