POETRY

11 09 2011

I wonder if what I write is poetry, or verse,

Or even doggerel, which is much worse,

But, modern poetry it cannot be,

Because it happens to rhyme, you see.

Now, be this as it may,

If you happen to read it one day,

And, you like it, I’ll be glad,

But, if you don’t, I won’t be sad,

Because you’re entitled to your view,

And I won’t hold it against you.

But, if to read it, you refused,

You may have missed being amused,

Which, I think, is rather a pity,

Because, you may even find some of it rather witty.

So, having said all this,

An opportunity I still wont miss,

To express my thoughts in rhyme,

Because that’s how I spend my time.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

