THE DENTURE

3 10 2011

I thought I would venture

To wear a denture,

Hoping it would help me to chew.

Because, the meat

I’m required to eat ,

Is kosher, because I’m a Jew.

But, it turned out to be

A catastrophe.

Because, nothing went right,

When I tried to bite

Anything that wasn’t dry

Because the denture would stick,

And come out with a click,

And people would look awry.

To add to my trouble,

It would also wobble,

And sometimes click when I spoke.

So, as could be expected,

The denture was rejected,

Because the whole thing was certainly no joke..

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

