LAST WORD

14 10 2011

When on the subject, I reflect,

I am grateful that I’m not hen pecked.

When I’m told what to do,

It’s for my good, I promise you.

When I’m told where to go,

It’s because otherwise I wouldn’t know.

When I’m told what to eat,

It must not only be meat.

When I’m told how to dress,

It’s so that I can impress.

When I’m told where to stay,

It’s so that I don’t go astray.

And, when I’m told how to behave,

It’s me from embarrassment to save

Now, all this may sound absurd,

Because I always have the last word.

And, I wish to make it clear,

The last word is “yes my dear.”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

