IKY

23 12 2011

Echimosis is a bruise,

 

And Iky Moses the king of the Jews.

 

Iky is the miniature of my name

 

And chanting it to me was a puerile game.

 

That is why, to tell the truth,

 

I was known as Kappy throughout my youth.

 

But, what in the Diaspora Iky meant,

 

No longer applied when to Israel I went.

 

So I reverted to my original name,

 

And, from then on, Isaac I became.

 

And, although it is spelled in many a way,

 

It has remained so until this day.  

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

